Boiling Springs Fire District

Proud to be an ISO Class 1 Rated Fire Department

The Board of Fire Control

The Board of Fire Control (Fire Commission) is made up of five members of the community residing within the boundaries of the Boiling Springs Fire District. Each member is referred to as a Fire Commissioner and each serves a staggered four-year term. The Commissioners are appointed to their positions by the Governor of the State of South Carolina upon recommendation of County Council.  

Please click on the calendar below for meeting dates and times.

Board of Fire Control Members

Left to Right

Tom McDowell, Member-at-large

Tonja Faulkenberry, Vice Chairperson

Cedric (Ric) Brown, Treasurer

J.R. Christy, Secretary

William Flack, Chairperson